armadillas



Crafting after a long weekend

Today I decided I wanted to get crafty. My project of choice? Corona Glasses– or rather, Bud Light Lime and Platinum glasses. After all, living in a house where friends are sure to swing by over the weekend and knock a few back gave me plenty of bottles to experiment with. Good thing these guys like to keep it classy (otherwise I’d be stuck with a bunch of cans)

Anyway, I gathered up my supplies from around the house (yarn and fingernail polish remover) then went outside to dig up some bottles out of the recycling. I was REALLY excited to be trying this out. The boyfriend caught my enthusiasm, too. I mean, how awesome would it be to have beer bottle glasses? Especially since I would be making them myself. So cool!

So, I braided my yarn

Soaked it in fingernail polish remover

Then I slid it over my beer bottle

And lit that baby on FIRE!

I rotated the bottle for 30 seconds before submerging it into an ice bath. But I just could not get a clean cut

That’s okay. I have plenty of bottles to experiment with. I think part of the problem is my ice water wasn’t cold enough. I also read it’s better to use remover without acetone. One review said to rotate the bottle over a candle flame. Looks like  I’ll have plenty of ways to keep my hands tied for a bit. I’ll produce a nice glass by the end of the week! What a nifty idea. Great for parties, I’m sure

Leave a Reply

